Omar’s Diary Sunday 5th October 14

IMG-20140721-00450

Well, the man servant’s bag is packed and waiting on the landing for its trip to Glasgow.  Having just heard the weather forecast, rather him than me.  Force nine gales in the north west tomorrow with heavy rain as well.  I will be so glad to be tucked up on my day bed listening to the rain and playing with my banana.

I saw him pack four shirts, four pairs of socks etc so I guess what I have heard is true that he will be away until Friday.  He is actually a numbers person and I heard that when he packed for his trip last week that he only packed three shirts, three pairs of socks etc.  The short position on socks he could fix by washing some in the bathroom sink.  The short position in shirts could only be fixed by going out to buy a new one at a department store in Woking.

One colleague suggested he washed a shirt and then borrowed a hairdryer from reception to dry it.  As the man servant is severely on the cranial hair  front I can imagine this would have caused difficulty at the hotel reception desk so he didn’t take that option.

About alangrenville

I live in southern Britain near the fabulous New Forest. While studying for a BSc in International Studies I have developed a strong belief in 'NIBAW' or 'nothing is black and white'. Hence my favourite saying "Too often we...enjoy the comfort of opinion without the discomfort of thought" (John F Kennedy).
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

