Omar’s Diary Thursday 18th December 2014

image

My tail is getting better by the day and I am nearly back to my full mischievous self.  As for making friends with Bruiser Feline from next door, I am not to sure about that change in our relationship taking place just yet.

The lead story on the front page of The Times this morning is about those close neighbours, Cuba and the USA, becoming friendly again after fifty four years. Fifty four years! That is an unbelievably long time for neighbours not talking to one another who are only separated by ninety miles of water.

Bruiser Feline and I are only separated by a wooden fence and a couple of yards of adjoining gardens. I guess our little disagreements are only about trying to prove who is the top cat in our joint territory’s. Not the placing of missiles and disagreements over ideologies. Bruiser and I have not got fifty four years to sort out our differences but one day, maybe just one day we will sort things out.

i mean even Iran and the USA are supposed to be cooperating in the Middle East now to keep a lid on the troubles taking place out there.  And they are probably more separated from each other on grounds of ideology than Cuba and the USA ever have been.

I still think Bruiser Feline was in the wrong and I will wait for him to make the first move and apologise before we can even consider getting close or at least respecting each other without physical violence.

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer seems to be the best way to live.

About alangrenville

I live in southern Britain near the fabulous New Forest. While studying for a BSc in International Studies I have developed a strong belief in 'NIBAW' or 'nothing is black and white'. Hence my favourite saying "Too often we...enjoy the comfort of opinion without the discomfort of thought" (John F Kennedy).
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

